Header

November 29, 2015                                                           Volume 24 Issue 8

Upcoming Events

---
Join PTA!

This Week

• November 6 - December 4:  The Giving Tree donation collections 

• Friday, December 4:  Poinsettia Fundraiser order deadline

• Friday, December 4:  Family Silent Auction and Ice Cream Social in the MPR from 6:00-8:00 pm

The Following Weeks

• Thursday, December 10:  Ability Awareness

• December 21 - January 1:  Winter Break

see more events on the AB google calendar

---

Adobe Bluffs News

---
giving_tree

Pick an "apple" from the Adopt a Family Giving Tree through December 4, 2015

Adobe Bluffs is once again participating in the P.U.S.D. Adopt a Family Program.  We run the program as The Giving Tree, calling to mind Shel Sylverstein's classic tale of generosity.  Together, we can teach our children the value of giving, while making a true difference in the lives of people in our community.  Please consider picking an apple and purchasing the item described on it.  The purchase goes directly to a family in need

OR, if your family or business is interesting in adopting a full family, please see Mrs. Karen Serafin in the office.

Apple Picking Season:  November 9 - December 4

**Become an Apple Volunteer:  Encourage Families to Pick Apples!  Short, 20 min shifts!  Perfect for Scout Troops and Leadership Groups too!  Sign up Here:  Giving Tree Volunteers

Giving Tree Co-Chairs:  Mrs. Karen Serafin, Michelle Barsana, Becky Castelloe, Michelle Furtado

---
poinsettia

Holiday Poinsettia Fundraiser is back!!!!!!

Click here for a poinsettia order form.

Order your Holiday Poinsettia's now and support the 5th grade class!!  Each Poinsettia comes with a holiday pot cover, so they are perfect for gifts and decorating your home!!

We have also added the option, if you would like to support the 5th grade but don't want the plant, we will donate it to the local retirement home.

Poinsettia's will be available for pick up directly after school and between 5-6 pm on Friday, December 11th.

Order deadline is Friday, December 4, 2015.

---

Family Silent Auction/Ice Cream Social - Friday, Dec 4th 6-8pm

Bring the whole family to one of the biggest fundraisers of the year!  The kids can do crafts and enjoy ice cream while the grown-ups do some shopping.  All proceeds to benefit Adobe Bluffs Educational Foundation which pays for our PE teacher, Impact teacher, Computer Resource Assistance, technology for our students and much more. Up for auction: Once-in-a-lifetime experiences - …

Read more...

---

Silent Auction Help Needed!

Our annual Silent Auction will be held Friday, December 4th from 6-8 pm.  Let's all do our part to help Adobe Bluffs Educational Foundation raise enough money for new Chromebooks for our school!

You can help by:

• Donating an auction item from your small business or company.  Have a connection at a local restaurant?  Do you have a special skill you could share? - singing lessons, art lessons...  Have a connection for hotel stays, electronics, sports equipment, jewelry or other items?  Please let us know.  Open to your ideas!!!

• Help solicit donations from local businesses - restaurants, kid's activities, fun outings, sports/celebrity memorabilia, hotel stays

• Coordinate an art piece from your class to sell at the auction

• Help on the day of the event

Pledge your support at the link below or email Ami Lau at ami_lau@yahoo.com.

Silent Auction Help

---
Reflections Finalists

Reflections Finalists

Alysa Lutz                     Music Composition

Edward Laska               Music Composition

Mia Chen                       Music Composition

Emma Hellenkamp     Dance Choreography

Keaton Crawford         Film Production

Connor Stannard         Film Production

Travis Laubach            Photography

Charlotte Laska           Photography

Carlo Crouch                Photography

Edward Laska              Photography

Riley Gresham             Literature

Edward Laska              Literature

Samantha Bergman    Literature

Brooke Johnson          Literature

Sabrina Sieck               Visual Arts

Sabrina Sieck               Visual Arts

Crosby Stephenson     Visual Arts

Matthew Kaull             Visual Arts

Jace Nguyen                 Visual Arts

Melody Buchenau       Visual Arts

Kelly Dai                        Visual Arts

Mia Chen                       Visual Arts

Kyah Otholt                   Visual Arts

Leila Powell                   Visual Arts

---
Adobe Bluffs Elementary PTA
---
princess-wand-clip-art-50401

Amazon Wish Lists

Grant a Wish! 

Use www.smile.amazon.com and choose Adobe Bluffs Foundation or PTA as your charity of choice.  Find staff members' wish lists by their powayusd email.  Browse the lists and purchase teacher selected items for their classrooms.  It's the little things that make a big difference!!

Joy Hill                        jnittihill@powayusd.com         Preschool

Peggy Boyd                 pboyd@powayusd.com             TK

Roberta Bollish          rbollish@powayusd.com             K

Julie Lowrie                jlowrie@powayusd.com           K/1st

Esther Hilleli              ehilleli@powayusd.com            K-2 ASD

Kathy Ryan                 kryan@powayusd.com              1st

Rachel Ebner              rebner@powayusd.com          1st/2nd

Nancy Cline                ncline@powayusd.com            2nd

Stephanie Vasquez    svasquez@powusd.com             2nd

Lauren Garrison        lgarrison@powayusd.com           3rd

Kathy Seckington      kseckington@powayusd.com       3rd

Kivetta Kenney          kkenney@powayusd.com          3-5 ASD

Larry Knorr                lknorr@powayusd.com             4th

Kerrie Shank              kshank@powayusd.com            4th

Richard Figone          rfigone@powayusd.com             5th

Havena Marks           hmarks@powayusd.com             5th

Teresa King                tking@powayusd.com              Front Office

Karen Serafin             kserafin@powayusd.com          Health Office

Susan Lingner           slingner@powayusd.com            Library

Kim Maneval             kmaneval@powayusd.com          RSP

Sarah Ahmed             sahmed@powayusd.com           Speech

---
Yearbooklogo

Order Your Child's Yearbook Online!

1) Visit http://www.memorybook.com/online-pay/login.aspx

2) Enter our school code 79392 and click next

3) Select the yearbook or personalized yearbook option and complete the order form. *Please enter what you want stamped on your child's book (Line 1: Christine Smith)

4) Submit order, payment and you're done! *Even though we will receive a list of who bought online, please keep a copy of your receipt.

Those who have sent in payments, THANK YOU!!  You should receive a receipt via email.  Please check that your order is correct, including your love line (if ordered).

---
---